It’s Shabba vs Masuluke for Goal of the Season award

07 July 2017 11:19 AM

41 0

Kaizer Chiefs midfielder Siphiwe Tshabalala is up against Baroka FC goalkeeper Oscarine Masuluke for the Absa Premiership Goal of the Season award.

The three top goals in the 2016/17 Absa Premiership season – as voted by members of the public – were revealed on Friday.

The goals will be nominated for the Absa Premiership Goal of the Season at the PSL Awards on Monday night.

The three goals (in no particular order) are: Siphiwe Tshabalala (Kaizer Chiefs vs SuperSport United, 29 April 2017), Siphiwe Tshabalala (Kaizer Chiefs vs Free State, 07 February 2017) and Oscarine Masuluke (Baroka FC vs Orlando Pirates, 30 November 2017).

The goals were voted for during a period of three weeks on Voting closed this week.

The goal that has received the most number of public votes will be announced as the winning Absa Premiership Goal of the Season on the night of the awards.

The PSL Awards will be live on SuperSport 4 and SABC1 from 9pm on Monday night.

Would you like to place a soccer bet? Click here to get started in 3 easy steps.


To category page